We Can't Wait to Meet You!

The Poly Admission Team looks forward to seeing your family either virtually or in-person on campus this fall!


If you have any questions, please contact us by email at admission@polytechnic.org or by phone at (626) 396-6320.

Visit Us at Poly!

Our virtual campus tour is a great way to explore Poly's Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School.

Open House Events

To ensure the health and safety of our community and every prospective family, the Poly Admission Team is building a schedule of events that meet the guidelines of state and local authorities. 

Our open house events offer applicant families the opportunity to hear from Poly students, faculty, and administrators while learning about our developmentally vigorous, student-centered, and joyful community. Preview events provide an overview of academic and co-curricular programs as well as the values of our community.

Lower School Open Houses are designed for adults only. Middle and Upper School Open Houses are designed for the applicant and up to two adults. Please take careful note of which events are virtual and which are in-person. 

Open houses are an optional part of the admission process. We look forward to seeing you virtually or in-person soon!
Lower School Virtual Open Houses 
  • Tuesday, Oct. 18; 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 24; 3:30-5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 12; 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 17; 9-10:30 a.m.
Middle School Open Houses
  • In-person - Sunday, Nov. 6; 1-3 p.m. 
  • Virtual - Saturday, Dec. 3; 10-11:30 a.m. 
Upper School Open Houses
  • In-person - Saturday, Nov. 5; 1-3 p.m.
  • Virtual - Sunday, Dec. 4; 1-2:30 p.m.
Sign-up for an open house event by filling out our Inquiry Form

Please note: Due to the volume of interest, the relevance of admission information, and ensuring equity in our admission process, Open Houses are only available to parents/guardians of students applying for entrance in the 2023-2024 school year.
 

Information Sessions hosted by Poly Admission

To ensure the health and safety of our community and every prospective family, the Poly Admission Team is building a schedule of events that meet the guidelines of state and local authorities. 

Virtual Information Sessions are designed to be casual, small-group Q&A sessions with a member of the Poly Admission Team.

Sessions begin with brief introductions and then proceed with an open "chat" forum for your questions. There is no scheduled program for these events and we encourage you to come with questions!

The Poly Admission Team recommends attending an open house event before attending an information session if your schedule allows. Open houses include a more in-depth curricular overview, designed to introduce your family to the Poly community!
Lower School Virtual Info Sessions (sign-up here)
  • Thursday, Oct. 20; 9:30-10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 25; 10-10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 10; 6:30-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 15; 1-1:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 5; 12-12:30 p.m.
Middle School Virtual Info Sessions (sign-up here)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 9; 3:30-4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 14; 9-10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 6; 6:30-7:30 pm.
Upper School Virtual Info Sessions (sign-up here)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 19; 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 8; 3:30-4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 29; 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Please note: Due to the volume of interest, relevance of admission information, and ensuring equity in our admission process, Information Sessions are only available to parents/guardians of students applying for entrance in the 2023-2024 school year.